The YouTube app on Android has got a new feature today, Incognito Mode.
Like Google Chrome, all watch and search activity while using Incognito mode would be cleared when you exit.
To turn on the incognito mode, you have to click the Account section (top right corner) of the app, where “Turn on Incognito mode” should appear once the new update (version 13.25.56) rolls out.
When you enable the feature for the first time, a prompt will popup “You’ve gone incognito, When you turn off Incognito or become inactive, your activity from this session will be cleared and you’ll return to the account last used“
Google also added,”Your activity might still be visible to your employer, school, or internet service provider“.